Skip to main content
Mission Public Schools
Learn 75Curriculum ConnectionsMPSDMail
Student Services Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrator

​Position
Name
Ext.Email
Director of Student Services
​Carolynn Schmor
ext. 3304
​carolynn.schmor@mpsd.ca
Department Staff
​District Teachers:
​Name
​Ext.
​Email
Teacher of the Visually Impaired
​Barbara Landa

​barbara.landa@mpsd.ca
​Teacher of the Hearing Impaired
​Greg Cole
​ext. 3311
​greg.cole@mpsd.ca
District Inclusion Mentor Teacher
​Shannon Bowsfield
​ext. 3329
​shannon.bowsfield@mpsd.ca
​District Inslusion Mentor Teacher
​Sheri Montgomery
​ext. 3328
​sheri.montgomery@mpsd.ca

District Psychologists:
​Name
​Ext.
​Email

​Cheryl Ainsworth
​ext. 3325
​cheryl.ainsworth@mpsd.ca

​Jeannette Bittman
​ext. 3332
​jeannette.bittman@mpsd.ca
​Lori Patterson
​ext. 3337
​lori.patterson@mpsd.ca
​Louise McCulloch
​ext. 3310
louise.mcculloch@mpsd.ca​

Speech Language Pathologists:
​Name
​Ext.
​Email
​Celeste Coldwell
​ext. 3326
​celeste.coldwell@mpsd.ca
​Gina McCarty
​ext. 3306
​gina.mccarty@mpsd.ca
​Sarah Blois
​ext. 3305
​sarah.blois@mpsd.ca
​Verity Howarth
​ext. 3308
​verity.howarth@mpsd.ca

​Wendi Aasland
​ext. 3309
​wendi.aasland@mpsd.ca

Children & Youth In Care Advocate
​Name
​Phone
​Email

​Jody Shaw
​604.826.7191
​jody.shaw@mpsd.ca

​District Education Assistants:
​Name
​Email
​Inclusive Child Support Worker
​Cheryl Wallace
​cheryl.wallace@mpsd.ca
​Braille Transciber
​Julie Baker
​julie.baker@mpsd.ca

​Counsellors:
​Name
​Email
​Catherine Hall
​catherine.hall@mpsd.ca
​Colin Love
​colin.love@mpsd.ca
​Dan Thiessen
​dan.thiessen@mpsd.ca
​Debbie Kooy
​debbie.kooy@mpsd.ca
​Heather Hansson
​heather.hansson@mpsd.ca
​Jody Shaw
​jody.shaw@mpsd.ca
​Karen Campbell
​karen.campbell@mpsd.ca
​Karli Bartlett
​karli.bartlett@mpsd.ca
​Kerry McGrath
​kerry.mcgrath@mpsd.ca
​Lorette Tataryn
​lorette.tataryn@mpsd.ca
​Margaret MacGillivray
​margaret.macgillivray@mpsd.ca
​Mark Arends
​mark.arends@mpsd.ca
​Monica Nguyen
​monica.nguyen@mpsd.ca
​Susan Curror
​susan.curror@mpsd.ca
​Yvonne Hale
​yvonne.hale@mpsd.ca


Youth Care Workers:

​Name
​Email
​Barbara Iversen
​barbara.iversen@mpsd.ca
​Charlene Foreman
​charlene.foreman@mpsd.ca
​Cyndi McLachlan
​cyndi.mclachlan@mpsd.ca
​Jivan Rai
​jivan.rai@mpsd.ca
​Joan Velestuk
​joan.velestuk@mpsd.ca
​Kim Gray
kim.gray@mpsd.ca
​Michelle Lapointe
​michelle.lapointe@mpsd.ca
​Rosalind Hamfelt
​rosalind.hamfelt@mpsd.ca
​Tami McLellan
​tami.mclellan@mpsd.ca
​Tammy Martens
​tammy.martens@mpsd.ca
​Tracy Carr
​tracy.carr@mpsd.ca



NameEmail
Wendi Aasland
Cheryl Ainsworth
Julie Baker
Jeannette Bittman
Sarah Blois
Shannon Bowsfield
Tracy Carr
Celeste Coldwell
Greg Cole
Charlene Foreman
Kim Gray
Heather Hansson
Verity Howarth
Barb Klassen
Barbara Landa
Michelle Lapointe
Colin Love
Gina McCarty
Louise McCulloch
Sheri Montgomery
Christine Murray
Lori Patterson
Jivan Rai
Carolynn Schmor
Susanne Schroeder
Cheryl Wallace