Skip to main content
Mission Public Schools
Learn 75Curriculum ConnectionsMPSDMail
School District Calendar

2020-2021 School District Calendar (printable PDF)

2020-2021 Distributed Learning Calendar

2020-2021 Ecole Mission Secondary Calendar

2020-2021 Ecole Heritage Park Middle School

2020-2021 Hatzic Middle School Calendar

You may also subscribe to the calendar on the Home page or from your schools Home page as well.

September
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Schools Open – ½ Day for Students Students attend AM only (All Schools)

 (Organizational ½ Day)

 Friday, September 25, 2020

Non-Instructional Day – Students not in session 

(District Professional Development  Day)

 
OctoberMonday, October 12, 2020Thanksgiving
 Friday, October 23, 2020

Non-Instructional Day - Students not in session

(Provincial Professional Development Day)

 
NovemberFriday, November 6, 2020

Non-Instructional ½ Day – Students attend AM only (Secondary)

(Assessment/ Evaluation)

 Wednesday, November 11, 2020Stat Holiday Remembrance Day
 Friday, November 13, 2020Non-Instructional ½ Day – Students attend AM only (Middle) (Ass./Eval.)
 Friday, November 20, 2020

Non-Instructional ½ Day – Students attend AM only (Elementary)

(Assessment/ Evaluation)

 
DecemberFriday, December 4, 2020

Non-Instructional Day – Students not in session (All Schools)

(P/T Conferences)

 Dec. 21, 2020 – Jan. 4, 2021Winter Break
 
JanuaryTuesday, January 5, 2021Schools reopen after Winter Break
 
FebruaryFriday, February 12, 2021

Non-Instructional Day - Students not in session

(District Professional Development Day)

 Monday, February 15, 2021Family Day
 Friday, February 26, 2021

Non-Instructional ½ Day – Students attend AM only (Elementary only)

(Assessment / Evaluation)

 Friday, February 26, 2021

Non-Instructional Day – Students not in session (Secondary, Middle only)

(P/T Conferences)

 
MarchFriday, March 12, 2021

Non-Instructional Day - Students not in session (Elementary only)

(P/T Conferences)

 March 15 – March 26, 2021Spring Break
 Monday, March 29, 2021Schools reopen after Spring Break
 
AprilFriday, April 2, 2021Good Friday
 Monday, April 5, 2021Easter Monday
 Friday, April 16, 2021

Non-Instructional ½ day – Students attend AM only (Secondary)

(Assessment/ Evaluation)

 Friday, April 23, 2021  Non-Instructional ½ Day – Students attend AM only (Middle) (Ass./ Eval.)
 
MayFriday, May 21, 2021

Non-Instructional Day - Students not in session

(District Professional Development Day)

 Monday, May 24, 2021Victoria Day
 
JuneTuesday, June 29, 2021Last Day of School for all Students
 Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Non-Instructional Day – Students not in session

(Administrative Day)